DSC01434
Reflection: A.S., Kottbusser Tor, Berlin

 

have I ever told you
that I, too, was broken
by those that I loved,
deeply?
well, I was.
and the cracks
they caused to my soul –
I filled them with tears,
many tears.

my tears dried
someday
and I have changed,
the way seasons change;
fluently, in silence.
I have
grown out of the cracks
and started to see light again.

I found my tears to have watered
the seeds of my spirit through
the cracks.

trees have grown within me
causing me to stand tall
and their fruits
ripened
for me to enjoy
the sweetness of growth
through pain.

you, too, will have
your hurtful experience
become the ripest fruits
and your tears transform
into sweet juice. — natural processes

Anja Saleh

Leave a Reply

